38/366 Russian exhibition

I scoured my apartment for something unmistakably Russian and the best I could find was a copy of Tolstoy’s Anna Karenina. I heard the exciting news today that I have been selected to participate in an international photography exhibition organized by the Ekaterinburg Art Foundation, with the theme ‘Family and its role in society’.

The photo in the background entitled ‘transition’ was taken by me in 2009 in the Rizgary district of Sulaimani. This photo will represent Iraq as the exhibition travels between numerous international airports and public universities through 2013!

3 thoughts on “38/366 Russian exhibition

Leave a Reply

